Pasta Night

After putting in a couple really busy and tough days, we actually have a night to ourselves this week.  So, on the way home we discussed what we could share for dinner.  You’ll find this will be a common theme in this blog.

The thing is, when we share, we must figure out a way for it to nod to both of our styles.  One thing MUST be in common though, flavor.

We decided, pasta…yes!  I had chicken sausage to adorn my bowl of linguine, and we added Mushrooms to hers.

Anyhow, after a bath, feeding the animals and so on, I put it together along with a little wine.  So during he cooking process it was announced that the wine was taking hold.

We sat down while watching TV, and there was virtual silence between the both of us for a short while.  Then it happened.  “You are the best boyfriend in the world.”  Huh.  Wow.  Chuckle.

Those are my moments when I know it’s special.  I live for them. The food was basic, and yeah, the sauce kicked butt. It’s the fact that I can feed her and make her feel special with something so basic, even easy.  It made my entire day.

Oh yeah, I’m writing this about to do the dishes, and she is down for the count, out like a light…..and I know tonight she will get a good night’s sleep.  That’s what is special about passion in the kitchen, meat or no meat.

Sweet dreams baby.

Leave a Reply

